Southwest Florida Social Calendar for 2020-2021

The fundraisers, balls, galas, tournaments, luncheons and a host of other Collier and Lee County events of the social season. Events include the areas of Naples, Marco Island, Bonita Springs, Estero, Cape Coral, Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Myers Beach and Fort Myers. For more information regarding these Southwest Florida events, click on the email or official website links in the event description. Refer to the Gulfshore Life website for other area events and activities. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, this year's social calendar has been significantly reduced. Check back with us to see any updates that are posted subsequently. The master GULFSHORE LIFE social calendar can be found here.

2020 Sep Oct Nov Dec 2021 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug

 October 2020

1-20  Gene Doyle Memorial Foundation, Inc. virtually hosts its 23rd Annual Gene Doyle Fishing Tournament, Thursday, Oct.1 – Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020

15  Dress for Success Southwest Florida virtually hosts A REcycled Night in Black & White, on Thursday, Oct. 15, 2020

16  March of Dimes virtually hosts its 31st Annual Signature Chefs Auction Southwest Florida, on Friday, Oct. 16, 2020

19  Hope Clubhouse both virtually and live hosts Faces of Hope – Celebrating 10 Years of Growing Hope benefitting the Hope Clubhouse of SWFL, on Monday, Oct. 19, 2020

19  St. Vincent de Paul hosts its 5th Annual St. Vincent de Paul Golf Tournament benefitting St. Vincent de Paul ‘Meals on Wheels’ challenge, on Monday, Oct. 19, 2020

23  David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health hosts its 7th Annual Chip in for DLC Golf Tournament, on Friday, Oct. 23, 2020

24  Cancer Alliance of Naples hosts Jerri Conti Memorial Fancy Pants Golf Tournament, on Saturday, Oct. 24, 2020

24-25  Conservancy of Southwest Florida hosts its RedSnook Catch and Release Charity Tournament, Saturday, Oct. 24- Sunday, Oct. 25, 2020

29  Best Buddies International’s Southwest Florida chapter virtually hosts its Champion of the Year: Southwest Florida, on Thursday, Oct. 29, 2020

30- Nov. 15  Special Olympics Florida Collier County virtually hosts its Champions Auction, Friday, Oct. 30 through Sunday, Nov. 15

31  Wounded Warriors of Collier County hosts its Annual Golf Event, on Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020

31  Grace Place for Children and Families hosts its 9th Annual A Swing of Grace, Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020

 

 November 2020

1  JDRF’s Southwest Florida chapter virtually hosts its Community One Walk , Sunday, Nov. 1, 2020

6  Neighborhood Health Clinic hosts its Neighborhood Bash 2020, Friday, Nov. 6, 2020

6  Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida hosts its 8th Annual Breaking Par at Grandézza Golf Tournament, Friday, Nov. 6, 2020

6  Baby Basics of Collier County virtually hosts its 13th Annual Fashion Show, Friday, Nov. 6, 2020

6-7  Dress for Success Southwest Florida hosts Shop For Success, Friday, Nov. 6 through Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020

7  Wounded Warriors of Collier County hosts its 10th Annual Dinner and Auction, Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020

7  Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center hosts Keep The Arts Alive Gala, Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020

11  Naples Botanical Garden virtually hosts #HatsInOurGardens, Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020

12  Guardian Ad Litem Foundation, 20th Judicial Circuit virtually hosts its Voices of Hope Gala Thursday, Nov. 12, 2020

14  Candlelighters of Southwest Florida Inc. hosts its 17th Annual Gulf Coast Kayak Fishing Tournament, Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020

14  Friends of Rookery Bay hosts its 2nd Annual Classic Car Show, Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020

14  American Cancer Society, Lee County virtually hosts Lee County Cattle Baron’s Ball, Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020

14  Providence House virtually hosts its 15th Annual Luncheon, Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020

20  David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health will both virtually and live hosts its Sound Minds Luncheon featuring Patrick J. Kennedy, Friday, Nov. 20, 2020

20  Project HELP, Inc. hosts Viva Las Vegas, Friday, Nov. 20, 2020

21  Youth Haven, Inc. hosts Paws 4 Kids, Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020

28  Animal Refuge Center Inc. hosts its Starlight Auction, Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020

28  Naples Woman’s Club hosts its Empowering Women Luncheon, benefiting its Mature Women Scholarship Awards programs, Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020

29  Naples Pathways Coalition hosts Iron Joe Turkey Ride, Sunday, Nov. 29, 2020

 

 December 2020

5  Lifeline Family Center hosts LIFEwalk, Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020

5  Pregnancy Resource Center of SWFL hosts Walk 4 Life & Fun Fest, Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020

5  The Rotary Club of Naples hosts its Food, Wine & Beer Festival, Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020

11  Ronald McDonald House Charities® Southwest Florida hosts its 4th Annual Grampy’s Pro-Am Golf Tournament, Friday, Dec. 11, 2020

 

 January 2021

11  The Shelter for Abused Women & Children hosts Gentle’men Against Domestic Violence 10th Anniversary Men’s Tailgate Event, Monday, Jan. 11, 2021

16  Harry Chapin Food Bank of Southwest Florida hosts WINK Feeds Families Hunger Walk, Saturday, Jan. 16, 2021

17  Naples Therapeutic Riding Center hosts its Hoof & Hike Poker Run, Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021

18  Greater Naples AAUW Charitable Foundation, Inc. hosts The Time is Now MLK Day Dinner Event, Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020

21  Guadalupe Center virtually hosts Circtacular: A Live Streaming Event to Benefits Students in Immokalee, Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021

22  Centers for the Arts Bonita Springs hosts Off the Walls, Friday, Jan. 22, 2021

23  Empty Bowls Naples, Inc. hosts its 15th Annual Empty Bowls Naples Event, Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021

 

 February 2021

3  Saint Ann School Foundation virtually hosts Heart for Education, Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2021

4  St. Matthew’s House hosts its Cars on 5th Jetport Reception, Thursday, Feb. 4, 2021

6  St. Matthew’s House hosts its 17th Annual Cars on 5th, Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

6  Asian Professionals Association of Southwest Florida hosts its 17th Annual AsiaFest 2021 “Year of the Ox” Celebration, Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

6  Special Equestrians, Inc. hosts Ride-A-Thon, Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

6  Neighborhood Health Clinic hosts its 2021 Gourmet Vintner Dinner, Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

6  The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools, Inc. hosts its 10th Annual Strides for Education 5k, Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

6  Ronald McDonald House Charities® Southwest Florida hosts its 27th Annual Storybook Ball, Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

8-12  The Shelter for Abused Women & Children hosts its Mending Broken Hearts with Hope Luncheon, Monday, Feb. 8 through Friday, Feb. 12, 2021

9  The Naples Players hosts its Front & Center Gala, Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2021

11  Archangel Fund for Collier County Charities hosts The Art of Giving: Mozart & Motown, Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021

11  Child’s Path hosts its Big Impressions by Little Artists Gala, Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021

12  Golisano Childrens Museum of Naples hosts Night at The Museum: The British Invasion, Friday, Feb. 12, 2021

13  Zonta Foundation of Southwest Florida hosts New Horizons’ Annual Luncheon with Silent Auction – North, Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021

13  Parkinson Association of Southwest Florida hosts its 22nd Annual Walk-Step Up for Parkinson Disease, Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021

13  Cape Coral Caring Center hosts its Cape Coral Charity Car Show, Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021

17  Opera Naples hosts Bal à Paris, Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021

18  Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sun Coast-Collier hosts its Empowering Potential Celebration, Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021

22  Gulfshore Playhouse hosts Bubbles, Baubles & Broadway – The Loverly Gala, Monday, Feb. 22, 2021

26  Youth Haven, Inc. hosts Party with a Purpose, Friday, Feb. 26, 2021

27  Community Pregnancy Clinics hosts its 2021 Life Saver Event, Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021

27  Florida Repertory Theatre hosts its Florida Rep 2021 Gala, Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021

28  Gulfshore Opera hosts its Gulfshore Opera Gala- Starring Irish Tenor Anthony Kearns, Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021

28  The Immokalee Foundation hosts its Charity Classic Pro-Am Pairings Party, Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021

 

 March 2021

1  The Immokalee Foundation hosts its Charity Classic Pro-Am, Monday, March 1, 2021

4  Gulfshore Opera hosts its Style & Song Luncheon, Thursday, March 4, 2021

6  Zonta Foundation of Southwest Florida hosts New Horizons’ Annual Luncheon with Silent Auction – South, Saturday, March 6, 2021

6  Planned Parenthood of Southwest and Central Florida hosts The Choice Affair, Saturday, March 6, 2021

9  Candlelighters of Southwest Florida Inc. hosts its 18th Annual Step Into Spring Fashion Show & Luncheon, Tuesday, March 9, 2021

14  Special Equestrians, Inc. hosts Taste of Love, Sunday, March 14, 2021

18  Parkinson Association of Southwest Florida hosts A Step Forward – Overcoming Obstacles, Thursday, March 18, 2021

19-20  Naples Garden Club hosts Naples Flower Show Vision presented by the Naples Garden Club and Naples Botanical Garden, Friday, March 19 through Saturday, March 20, 2021

20  Friends of Rookery Bay both virtually and live hosts Bash for the Bay, Saturday, March 20, 2021

22  Culinary & Hospitality Education Foundation of Southwest Florida virtually hosts Culinary CHEF Showdown, Monday, March 22, 2021

26  Grace Place for Children and Families hosts Celebration of Grace, Friday, March 26, 2021

 

 April 2021

16-18  Gene Doyle Memorial Foundation, Inc. hosts its Gene Doyle Fishing Tournament, Friday, April 16-Sunday, April 18, 2021

15  The Shelter for Abused Women & Children hosts Bags & Bow Ties, Thursday, April 15, 2021

17  Best Buddies International, Southwest Florida office hosts its Best Buddies Friendship Walk, Saturday, April 17, 2021

23  American Heart Association hosts its Heart Ball, Friday, April 23, 2021

24  March of Dimes hosts March For Babies Southwest Florida, Saturday, April 24, 2021

 

 May 2021

1  Naples Therapeutic Riding Center hosts its Kentucky Derby Party, Saturday, May 1, 2021

1  Naples Junior Woman’s Club hosts Derby Dash, Saturday, May 1, 2021

1  Florida Cancer Specialists Foundation hosts its Wine, Women & Shoes Benefit, Saturday, May 1, 2021

6  Pace Center For Girls – Collier at Immokalee hosts Crazy Pantz, Thursday, May 6, 2021

 

2020 Sep Oct Nov Dec 2021 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug




PLANNING:
Attractions | Tours | Maps | TheatreEvent Tickets
TOPICS: Articles-Guides | Art Festival & Craft Fairs | Other Info | Shopping

Contact Us: | © Southwest Florida Traveler 2020